March 17, 2001

�� � they�***� shone� ***� like ***� so *** many *** brave *** and ***� weary *** heroes.. *** forever..

The current mood of gwensarah@aol.com at www.imood.com


When you're drifting..
2002-03-04, 10:41 a.m.

I'm in love with that
I'm in love with you
and I'm in love with everything that you do
you couldn't make a mistake in my eyes
just the way that you are has got me hypnotized

that I'm dreaming, dreaming
dreaming about you
somebody took all the things that
I wish for the most and put them in you, in you
I know that I shouldn't like you this much I can't help it
oh well, I just do
-Go Sailor

So when I got home on Friday THIS was waiting for me:

Ooooohhhh Malory and compilation..present style, not since the Darcy comp have I seen such lovely mailorder packaging!!

Clairecords rocks my world!! Not since the infamous and extremely limited-released Darcy Records "Road Trip Postcards" compilation have I seen such delightful packaging..they sent it like a little present! Hello Kitty notes graced each copy of Postcards, we must have laboured on those handwritten notes for hours..I remember thinking how neat it would be if we packaged them with postcards and sundy items one would wind up with on a roadtrip, we had postcards from everywhere plus train tickets, to go menus from mom and pop diners..somehow sending the compilation out was the best part of the whole thing. Somedays we think of doing another..perhaps someday we actually will.

I didn't do much this weekend, just ran around getting various dull tasks accomplished. I bought a thingie for my computer but haven't gotten around actually taking the bugger apart to install it.

Sunday was interesting, wound up seeing someone I haven't seen in two years..her life is going amazingly well these days and she is even expecting a son in the next week or so. Pregnancy isn't usually a topic I give a care for despite the fact that I myself have a Spawn but in her case it's quite spectacular seeing as she lost a child from cancer a couple years ago.

Everyone's life seems to be hurtling forward, I'm not so sure about my own..sometimes I feel like I am simply caught in a loop cycle with all roads leading to the beginning..I'd like to leap past this point eventually. Inwardly I am different, grown as a person in most ways but in those other ways in which I long for my life to be different it simply is not.

I haven't heard from Andy since Thursday's "Snow Showers" email..it's the first time in quite awhile that we haven't had some conversation..things just felt a little more aimless than usual, I guess I missed him.

I will be so bloody glad when Tuesday has been and gone, it's election day you see, and for weeks now my mail has been cluttered up with propeganda not to mention the plethora of pre-recorded phone calls that I have been constantly plagued with..

Remind me next year to unlist my number

Don't forget kids, only 11 more shopping days til National Gwensarah Day!

Listening: "In love with a view" Mojave3
Reading: newspapers, I am fresh out of books.

Daily Glimpse: Rymer and I clowning around..

a quickie play with the webcam, I have no clue why Rymer is making that face!!

� starlight ** sunlight �

� Copyright 1997-2002 Gwensarah MacFarlane.
Everytime you steal my stuff, a tree burns down somewhere...only you can prevent forest fires.

With an host of furious fancies.. whereof I am commander, with a burning spear and a horse of air...to the wilderness I wander. By a knight of ghosts and shadows...
I summoned am to tourney... Ten leagues beyond the wild world's end, Methinks it is no journey....