March 17, 2001

�� � they�***� shone� ***� like ***� so *** many *** brave *** and ***� weary *** heroes.. *** forever..

The current mood of gwensarah@aol.com at www.imood.com


let down and hanging around
2002-08-13, 6:01 p.m.

I miss him.
Ye gads, I miss him. Ache for him, actually.

and even the ego stroking lunch I had today did nothing to change the fact that it's those dark eyes I want to be looking at me as if I was beauty incarnate.

I want him to feel Field Mice songs for me, I want to lie awake under stardrenched skies listening to his voice reading poems to me. I want to draw his head to me and stroke his hair away from his face. I want and hope there still to be something when he returns, or banish him from my memory.
But mostly I want him to be safe, to call me, and to come home..not necessarily in that order.

Ooohhhhh and I sure do hope he doesn't read this. Heh.

Rant in the other missive, Trembling Blue Stars in my ears and petulance in my heart.

Now we're lying here.. So safe in the ruins of our pleasures.. Laughter marks the place where we have fallen.. And our lives are near.. So it wouldn't occur to us to wonder... Is this the past or the future that is calling...

� starlight ** sunlight �

� Copyright 1997-2002 Gwensarah MacFarlane.
Everytime you steal my stuff, a tree burns down somewhere...only you can prevent forest fires.

With an host of furious fancies.. whereof I am commander, with a burning spear and a horse of air...to the wilderness I wander. By a knight of ghosts and shadows...
I summoned am to tourney... Ten leagues beyond the wild world's end, Methinks it is no journey....